Mayor and City Council

City Council members serve four year staggered terms. Mayors are elected for a two year term. There are no term limits in the City of Mary Esther.

Name Position Phone
Mayor Chris Stein Mayor 361-774-7277
Mayor Pro Tem Danny Bennett City Council (850) 642-7313
Councilmember Ron Stearns City Council (850) 244-5703
Councilmember James W. Kitchens, JR City Council (850) 200-8161
Councilmember Charlotte McKamy City Council (850) 499-9871
Councilmember Timothy Panzer City Council (909) 569-7276

Email Disclaimer

*Please note: All emails that are received by the City of Mary Esther are subject to disclosure under the State of Florida public records law. This law went into effect July 1, 2006. If you have a privacy/security issue please call the individual directly. Thank you.


Meeting Schedule

Get the schedule of City Council Meetings and more.

Agendas and Minutes

View and download Agendas and Minutes from all city meetings.


Keep up with the latest news from the city!